New scam alert.

This happened to me today. Luckily I didn’t put my Instagram password in after clicking the link. The message is sent via people you’ve connected with previously. They’ve probably fallen for it because if they log into what they think is an Instagram site then it sends to all the people they’ve previously messaged. I didn’t do it but if someone genuinely thinks it’s been made for them by a friend then they may fall for this scam. If you’ve already fallen for it then any sensible person will change their password. That is something you must do if your accounts are hacked. I presume most people would automatically do so but I’m stating the obvious for those people who don’t change their passwords after falling for this kind of scam.